Curaleaf - Gaithersburg

4.3 stars by 308 reviews
dispensaryGaithersburg, Marylandmedical
(301) 304-4100
Open Now10:00am - 7:00pm
Call
Directions
Follow

Write A Review

Select A Rating

Reviews

4.3 stars
Irishbulldog

Basic greed

1.0
Curaleaf now prices it’s flower based on thc percentages, so anyone in need of a stronger strain must now pay more than everyone else. Anyone dealing with real pain, go somewhere else. They only have deals on products that they don’t even have in the their dispensaries. Got an email on a Sunday night. I showed up Monday, Wednesday and Friday, only to be turned away every single time due to no stock. They had 1 single strain in the entire store. Seriously? I even called the day before once & was told a shipment would be arriving. But that was a lie. The online menu is never even close to correct either. They have essentially changed the name of the store to “closed”. Keep driving. Go somewhere else.
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate all feedback and use it to better experiences. We are working to increase stock and variety so that we can bring deals on the products our patients need. If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please reach out to info.md@curaleaf.com.
Official Response
angangdmv

I was starting to like this place

1.0
Me and my husband was just starting to love this place and I’m only writing the review because me and him had a bet to make a long story short they have this quarter of the day on Mondays they started and last week they had Platinum tier on sale and they had no platinum tier in stock the week before they had gold tier and guess what they had no gold tier yesterday my husband said well now that gold and platinum tier is in stock I bet you there gonna have bronze on sale and he was right SMH they only had the good stuff on sale because they did not have none and that’s sad so sad this place is going back to place I knew it always would be profits over patients
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thank you for your feedback. We use customer feedback to better future experiences. We are working hard to increase variety and stock in our dispensaries. If there is anything further we can do to assist you, please reach out to info.md@curaleaf.com.
Official Response
Muchlove31

Can’t beat the deals

5.0
Best ounce price for gold tier flower in MD
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thank you for the great review. We are continuously working to bring quality product and pricing to our customers.
Official Response
Achillesdwayne19

diesel dough

5.0
Great sale, great strain. I bought a half. Came back and bought two more. Thank you as always to the great staff. I think they’re (corporate) starting to listen and have earned my business back with their sales and new strains. If I’m going to bash when they’re bad, I’ll give credit when they’re good.
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thank you for the great review. We are listening and working hard to make sure that our customers know it. We are happy to hear that the deals and products are working great for you and hope that we can continue to keep your business.
Official Response
Shredderrs77

Fake weed

1.0
I do not know what kind of monkey business they are running here, but their flower is NOT weed and if it is they're not growing it properly! I'm an experienced smoker and marijuana should smell like marijuana, none of their product actually smells like marijuana or gives the positive effects of true Cannabis. I am concerned abt what they're growing this stuff with what they're giving us as "medical marijuana". I know I'm not wrong because I recently found a strain at a different dispensary that actually smells like weed... I've been in MD for 3 yrs and it is only the 2nd time I've gotten real weed, which sucks!!!
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
We are sorry to hear about your experience. Quality product is of top priority to us and we use customer feedback to better the customer experience. Please reach out to info.md@curaleaf.com with more information regarding the product your are speaking about above so that we can look into the matter further. Thank you!
Official Response
MCantwell

Always A Happy Customer

5.0
I have been going to Curaleaf even when it was Zenity. Nothing has really changed. Same GREAT service, knowledgeable and a very very friendly staff. I personally have NEVER had any kind of experience but EXCELLENT SERVICE GREAT EMPLOYEES AND OVERALL TOP SHELF. OUT
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thanks for the great review. We are glad to hear that our staff consistently provides great service and that you have an excellent experience when visiting our dispensary.
Official Response
calmahoney

Unbelievable

5.0
Them $140 ounces were amazing Curaleaf is the only place to have that deal NO DISPENSARY WILL EVER DO THAT I GOT AN OZ OF ORO BLANCO FOR $140 I still can’t believe it!
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thanks for the great feedback. We are happy to hear you loved our Ounce deal. We strive to continue to bring quality product and deals our customers. Have a great day!
Official Response
missmewithit

The best dispensary around!!

5.0
The best prices and the best staff. The deals are awesome and point system.
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thanks for the great review. We are glad that you enjoy your visits, the pricing and our deals. Continue to be on the look out as we are brining more and new deals weekly.
Official Response
phillola

Love Curaleaf the best!!!!

5.0
Larry og is my favorite hands down I love HMS AND HERITAGE thanks Curaleaf y’all are the best!!! And a big shout out to the young lady answering the phones today she was very helpful and always goes the extra mile for me thank you!!!!
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thank you for the great review. We love hearing about our customers experiences. We are happy to hear that the staff was able to assist you and that your experience from start to finish was the experience that we want every customer to have.
Official Response
tfarrell420

WTF?

1.0
WTF??? Never coming back. S**t show.
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Sorry to hear your frustration. If there is anything we can do to further assist you, please reach out to the dispensary manager.
Official Response
cheifinfamous

never coming back

2.0
here's some advice. Stop selling untrimmed flower
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thank you for your feedback. We use feedback to better future experiences for our customers. Please reach out to the dispensary manager if there is anything further we can do to assist you.
Official Response
herbhead1987

best dispensary around here

5.0
they have had they're fair share of screw ups since turning into curaleaf but they still have some of the lowest prices and a very knowledgeable staff and they have amazing location as well.
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thank you for the great feedback. We strive to make sure that we continue to bring amazing deals and products to our customers so that everyone has a great experience visiting Curaleaf.
Official Response
cannivibzHD

unbelievable how it goes from good to worse.!!!

1.0
this used to be the place to come to I got my certification solely understanding that zenity was in similarity with my doctor, made me feel like a special patient honestly. It clearly start off well for Zentiy's establishment then out of nowhere its now not for the people all about gov't pockets how they running their show. Use to be a points system now just like that now point system is trash no deals for hard working patients... so u know what they say when one cant cut it go somewhere else that will✌✌ see ya in 20 whenever ya get it rite Lmao.....
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thank you for providing feedback. We are continuously working to improve patient experience. Please reach out to info.md@curaleaf.com if there is anything we can further assist you with.
Official Response
SouthT

Awful just awful 😔😔

1.0
This used to be the one and only place.. used to be..
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Sorry to hear that we are no longer meeting expectations. We strive to make sure that everyone has a great experience. Please reach out to the dispensary manager to further discuss your visit and how we can improve in the future.
Official Response
Ohanlont

Deceptive Ad Practices - I'm Done Here

1.0
The infamous 7/10 sale? - nothing new. I've been dupped a few times by Curaleaf, their deceptive ads and yesterday was strike three - I'm done. Tiered and color-coded flower sales - what? Who does that. Creates enormous problems during flower promos because it gets mighty confusing in a busy showroom with colors, tiers, pricing, sale pricing, etc. I tried to get the $50 quarter promo and missed my color (gold vs platinum - really?) and ended up shorted an eigth. Not to mention that the packaging on my MPX disposable pen was really loose and practically fell open. Hope no one was tasting it in the backroom - so uncool! Done, Done, Done
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
We are sorry to hear that you feel misled by our messaging. We are continuously trying to better our communication with our customers and associates. Please reach out to the dispensary manager if there is anything further we can do to assist you.
Official Response
Budtenderizer93

Bait n switch sales and false advertising

1.0
Do not believe sales. They bait you with sales claiming “All carts are 50% off” but refuse to honor that in store. Bud Tenders are good. But management seems to be engaged in false advertisement.
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Sorry for the confusion and inconvenience. All carts are actually 50% off today as the advertisement stated. We try to make sure that communication to our stores is clear and will make sure in the future that this does not happen again. Please reach out to the location manager to further discuss your visit.
Official Response
VaporBull

710 Sale warning on concentrates

2.0
The email Curaleaf Maryland sent out on 7/8 says ALL concentrates %50 off. In reality it's only Curaleaf and Uku cartridges on sale today. I'm dead serious At a time when these reviews has been trashing the Curaleaf acquisition of Zenity you would think sending out a clearly misleading email for 710 would be insane but here we are. I had actually planned on buying several cartridges. I took time off from work to be there at opening all based on the email. Copped one cart of UKU strain just because those carts are ridiculously expensive not on sale. Shatter is ridiculously cheap today but I suspect this is old Zenity stock. Fine. This was my last attempt to reconcile losing Zenity. I just noticed I didn't get an email about my rewards points not did the budtender mention my points if any. Jesus they even opened a few min late. I used to drive 30 from home to Zenity but no more. Thankfully this is not my local shop. Cop some cheap shatter
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Sorry for the confusion and inconvenience. All carts are actually 50% off today as the advertisement stated. Please reach out to the location manager to further discuss your visit.
Official Response
Bbudz118

Used to be one of best. Until Curaleaf tookover

1.0
Wow. Can’t believe what happened. When it was Zenity partners with HMS. Was one of the best dispensaries around. Great prices. Amazing deals. Great feel. Now that Curaleaf took over. Who is much bigger and has way more money. They actually have it in them to raise the prices. No deals now. Terrible decision. I know a lot of people that won’t go now. Used to be a go to place. Of all the things that are bad now due to Curaleaf taking over. The price hike is just ridiculous. Ridiculous. Never going back. Used to go at least twice a week. Trash now. Not worth going.
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to continue to bring deals to the community and use feedback to improve the experience that we want every customer to have.
Official Response
playboijai

Why? Worst since becoming Curaleaf

1.0
Everything has changed you can see it in the staff faces. This use to be a really good place to come and get great deals! Now they're only about themselves and not the patient. I left my dispensary to come here but UBANA here I come!
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
We are sorry to hear about your experience. We strive to make sure everyone has a great experience at our dispensaries. Please reach out to the dispensary manager regarding your visit so that we can ensure a better experience for you in the future.
Official Response
phillola

I will stay loyal for ever Zenity or not

5.0
Brendan , Edwin, Queens, Jessie and kody awesome as always love the new look. Great new line of tree plentiful in everything come check them out rite by the high way as well !!! Love y’all thanks for being there!!!
Curaleaf - Gaithersburg
Germantown
Thank you for the awesome feedback. We are glad the team is able to help you during your visits and provide a positive experience.
Official Response